FAQ Billing Support
Q: Why was I billed when I originally signed up for a trial?
A: As indicated during the trial membership signup process, the 5-Day trial, when offered, gives you access to our Premium services for five days. To avoid service interruptions, your trial membership automatically renews as a monthly Premium membership unless cancelled before the trial expires.
If cancelled, your trial membership will revert to a Free Regular membership, for which there are no monthly fees.
For additional questions or concerns, we welcome you to contact our customer support team at (toll-free) +1-877-747-0005 for US and Canadian customers and +1-302-722-4141 for International customers, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Q: Where can I find the terms of the 5-Day Trial?
A: The terms of the 5-day trial can be read prior to selecting the 5-day trial option during the signup process.
You may read the complete Terms and Conditions of our service at any time for additional details.
Q: How can I confirm that my membership is cancelled?
A: After cancelling your membership, a confirmation email is automatically sent to the email address you used to create your Playchain account.
Since many web-based email providers such as Hotmail, Gmail or Yahoo occasionally mistake confirmation emails as spam or junk, please be sure to check your spam/junk folders in order to ensure that the confirmation email was indeed received.
If you still cannot find your membership cancellation email, you may have mistyped your email address when signing up. In this case, please contact us and one of our agents will be happy to assist you.
Q: How can I view my transaction history?
A: You can find out your complete transaction history by calling support which is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at (toll-free) +1-877-747-0005 for US and Canadian customers and +1-302-722-4141 for International customers.
Q: Why am I still being charged after I cancelled?
A: If you have received an email confirming the cancellation of your membership but are still being charged, please contact us immediately so that we can closely investigate the matter.
If you have cancelled your Premium membership you should not receive any additional monthly charges.
Q: How does the billing work for a trial membership?
A: When you choose the 5 day trial membership you get free access to our Premium services for a period of 5 days. To avoid service interruptions, all trial memberships are automatically renewed as monthly Premium memberships with a recurring monthly fee unless cancelled within the 5-day trial period.
If you are dissatisfied with the service, we ask you to cancel your Premium trial membership during the trial period to avoid automatically converting to a monthly Premium membership. If cancelled, your Premium trial membership will revert to a Free Regular membership, for which there are no monthly fees.
Q: What happens if I cancel a Premium membership?
A: If you cancel your Premium membership, you may keep your Playchain account as a free Regular member. There are no monthly fees for a Regular membership.
Q: My credit card has expired and I wish to maintain my current membership, how can I update my credit card information?
A: You can change or update your credit card information at any time by accessing your account details inside the member’s area. Simply go ‘My Account’ and select ‘Change your payment method’. For additional assistance, we welcome you to contact our customer support at (toll-free) +1-877-747-0005 for US and Canadian customers and +1-302-722-4141 for International customers, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Q: Why has my credit card / debit card been authorized for $1.00 after registration?
A: Sometimes a $1.00 temporary authorization hold may be applied to your credit card / debit card after registration. The authorization procedure is required to ensure your card is valid. Typically, these holds are removed after 48-72 hrs.The full amount will immediately be credited back to your bank account or credit line. No permanent charges will be applied to your credit card for signing up as a regular member.
Q: How can I get further assistance by phone or by email?
A: To reach one of our customer service representatives by phone or by email, please call us at (toll-free) +1-877-747-0005 for US and Canadian customers and +1-302-722-4141 for International customers, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week or contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Q: What is the refund policy?
A: For refund policy details, please call our number at (toll-free) +1-877-747-0005 for US and Canadian customers and +1-302-722-4141 for International customers, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
To avoid any unwanted charges, please be sure to read the complete details of each subscription package during signup.
If you have experienced any of the following situations on, you may qualify for a refund.
· Technical Problems: we will issue a refund if technical issues prevent you from using the site.
· Compromised Security: accounts subject to fraudulent activity will be refunded.
· Billing Errors: accidental overcharges warrant a full refund.
· Not What You Expected: if our website doesn’t deliver the experience advertised, we will issue a refund.
We cannot issue partial refunds under any circumstances. Refund claims must be made within 60 days of a contested payment. If you wish to stop using our service, you are solely responsible for cancelling your account.
Double Groove LLC.
1209 Orange St.
FAQ TECHNICAL SUPPORT
Q : What is being installed on my system, is it necessary to play and download games?
A: Yes it is necessary: In order to protect the copyrights of the content holders, Playchain requires installation of the Playchain player. The player facilitates the downloading of games and communication with Playchain. This player will run in the background and requires no attention. Subsequent to installation, this player will be launched on every attempt to access premium content.
Q : I have downloaded a game, why does it ask me to add to the library again?
A: Sometimes the system losses track of which machine you are on. If the game has been downloaded, click on my library or collection menu, you can access games you have previously downloaded.
Q : I have received an error, and I cannot install the Playchain player.
A: If you received an error (ex. Installation Failed; Download Interrupted; Error Downloading; Activation Errors: (599), (703), (771), (772), (805), (998)) or you're simply having trouble downloading or activating your PC game, there may be interfering software that is preventing the game from downloading and installing successfully. Please check your antivirus, firewall, and other related applications.
Q : What is Playchain?
A: Playchain is a Games on Demand service. Currently we offer a monthly subscription packages of games. Subscribers can access and play over 1600 games and play as much as they want.
Q : What are the minimum requirements?
A: The in-game system requirements will vary with every game. Each game has their minimum system requirement displayed within their respected game page. Compare your system to the game's system requirements to ensure smooth game playing.
Q : Can I play Games on another PC?
A: As long as you have an active account, and the PC has the Playchain Games Player installed, you can login and play. Simply sign in with your user name and password on a computer that has Internet access via broadband and the Playchain Games Player installed.
Note: You will not be able to access your previously saved games when switching computers, and will need to download your games on this remote computer again.
Q : How many games can I play with my subscription?
A: You can play all the games available in the subscription catalogue.
Q : How many computers can I install and use the Playchain Player on?
The Playchain Games Player can be installed on any number of computers. However, you can access the service on up to 5 computers located at the same IP address (e.g. one household) at one time. Please note that you will need to download games separately onto each machine, and the game saves will be saved onto the local machine.